REPORT ON "MIND YOUR IDEA-19"

The department of E&TC Engineering, JSCOE, Pune organized an Interdepartmental one day event "Mind Your Idea (MYI-19)" on Saturday, 14/09/2019. In this, event the participating groups presented their Real time projects, model and posters based on the real time problems in the society, industries & other organizations and providing smart engineering solutions for problems.

The event was inaugurated by Principal Dr.M G Jadhav, JSCOE, Pune, Chief guest Mr. Abhilash Sasane, Solution Partner, SYNTEL TELECOM, Pune, HOD E&TC Dr C A Manjare, Event Coordinator Dr. M. B. Tadwalkar and other department staff.

This event was organized for SE/TE/BE and Polytechnic students of all branches. Three teams from Jayawantrao Sawant Polytechnic, Pune also participated in this event. The participation of these students groups is as given below.

| Sr. no. | Type of presentation | Class | No. of participating | Total |
|---------|---------------------------|------------------------|----------------------|-------|
| | | | groups | |
| 1 | Poster presentation: | SE (E&TC) | 05 | |
| | | TE(E&TC) Div A&B | 11 | 32 |
| | | BE (E&TC) | 16 | |
| 2 | Demo projects | TE (E&TC) | 02 | 04 |
| | | BE (E&TC) | 01 | |
| | | J. S. Polytehnic, Pune | 01 | |
| 5 | Poster presentation from | | 02 | 02 |
| | other college/ department | J. S. Polytehnic, Pune | | |
| | | | Total | 38 |

Three prizes of Rs. 2000, 1000 and 500 were decided for best three teams. But due to the overwhelming response from the students it was decided organizing team to announce one more consolation prize.

The Valedictory function was arranged at the end of program for which Mr Abhilash Sasane, Solution Partner, SYNTEL TELECOM, Pune was invited as a Chief Guest. The Event Coordinator Dr. M B Tadwalkar elaborated the objective of this event & took overview about participation and activities in the event. The HOD E&TC Dr C A Manjare expressed her views about the conducted event. Dr. V. M. Sardar, one of the judges commented about the selection process of the best teams.

The Selection of the best teams was done by the judges Mr. Abhilash Sasane, SYNTEL Telecom, Dr. S B Mohite, Dr. R. K. Navander, Dr. V. M. Sardar, Prof. S. M. Hambarde, Prof P A Kalyankar and Prof. S. S. Taware from E&TC department, JSCOE,Pune and drawn **seven best teams** after two consecutive round for declaring prize winners. The details of the prize winners are as given below:

| Sr no | Category of Prize / Prize amount | Names of students |
|-------|----------------------------------|-----------------------------|
| 1 | Winner 1: Rs 1000/- | 1. Bhagat Sachin BE E&TC |
| | | 2. Dixit Shrunkhala BE E&TC |
| | | 3. Patil Akhshata BE E&TC |
| | Winner 2: Rs 1000/- | 1. Raman Swapnil JS Poly |
| | | 2.Bhagat Hemant JS Poly |
| | | 3.Kambale Tejas JS Poly |

| 2 | Runners 1:Rs. 500/- | 1. Desai Prajakta TE E&TC |
|---|--------------------------------------|-------------------------------|
| | | 2. Baheti Shritika TE E&TC |
| | | 3. Karanje Tukaram TE E&TC |
| | Runners 2:Rs. 500/- | 1.Sawant Hemant JS Poly |
| | | 2.Salve Nisha JS Poly |
| | | 3.Abnave Nayan JS Poly |
| 3 | Consolation: Rs 300/- for each group | 1. Sharma Diksha SE E&TC |
| | | 2. Tambe Shreyas SE E&TC |
| | | 3. Takekar Pooja SE E&TC |
| | | 4. Mandalik Vaishanvi SE E&TC |
| | | 1. Maki Vishal BE E&TC |
| | | 2. Pathak Apurva BE E&TC |
| | | 3. Tathe Shivhari BE E&TC |
| | | 1.Deshmukh Sudarshan TE E&TC |
| | | 2.Parab Manoj TE E&TC |
| | | 3.Dalvi Rhushikesh TE E&TC |
| | | 4.Bhasale Rhushikesh TE E&TC |

The outcome of this activity is:

- 1. Students worked together as a team leader/member to complete the decided task.
- 2. Students explored their idea on the chosen topic with the innovative presentation of model/Poster.
- 3. Students learned the basic communication skills required to exhibit their ideas effectively.

The prizes and certificates to the winners and participants were distributed in Valedictory program held on the same day at 2 pm. The program was concluded by Vote of Thanks by Prof. Dr. D. B. Salunke.











Event Coordinator HOD (E&TC)

Dr. M. B. Tadwalkar Dr. C. A. Manjare